Program Sponsors and Advisors

Leadership Sponsors

  • Ben Hermalin, Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
  • Victoria Plaut, Vice Provost for the Faculty
  • Eugene Whitlock, Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources

Faculty Advisors

  • Adrian Aguilera, Associate Professor, School of Social Welfare, Member of the 2021 Faculty Leadership Academy cohort
  • Sharon Inkelas, Deputy Compliance Officer & Special Faculty Advisor to the Chancellor on Campus Welfare, Professor, Linguistics
  • Arash Komeili, Professor, Plant and Microbial Biology, Member of the 2021 Faculty Leadership Academy cohort
  • Grace O'Connell, Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Associate Dean for Inclusive Excellence, Member of the 2021 Faculty Leadership Academy cohort
  • Linda Rugg, Professor, Scandinavian Studies, Member of the 2019 Faculty Leadership Academy cohort
  • Noah Whiteman, Professor, Integrative Biology, Molecular and Cell Biology, Member of the 2022 Faculty Leadership Academy cohort

Program Team

  • Karie Frasch, Director, Faculty Equity & Welfare

  • Andrea Lambert-Tan, Assistant Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief of Staff, Office of the EVCP

  • Angela Stopper, Chief Learning Officer 

  • Sumali Tuchrello, Project Policy Analyst, Office of the EVCP & VPUE

Program Partners

This leadership development program was created in collaboration with Coro Northern California, a non-profit organization in San Francisco with a 75-year history of developing leaders and a strong track record of offering effective programs at the University of California.