Search Announcement: Vice Chancellor for Research - 2015

August 3, 2015

See the position profile here.

July 7, 2015

The Vice Chancellor for Research search is being supported by Portico.

Vice Chancellor for Research Search Committee

Nicholas Dirks, Chancellor, Committee Chair

Fiona Doyle, Dean, Graduate Division; Donald H. McLaughlin Professor of Mineral Engineering, Department of Materials Science & Engineering

Frances Hellman, Dean, Division of Mathematical & Physical Sciences; Professor, Departments of Physics and Materials Science & Engineering

Carla Hesse, Executive Dean, College of Letters & Science; Dean, Division of Social Sciences; Peder Sather Professor of History

Susan Marqusee, Director of California Institute for Quantitative Biosciences (QB3), Berkeley; Eveland Warren Endowed Chair Professor of Biochemistry, Biophysics and Structural Biology, Department of Molecular & Cell Biology

Robert Powell, Professor, Department of Political Science

Jasper Rine, Professor of Genetics, Genomics and Development, Department of Molecular & Cell Biology

Pat Schlesinger, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Research Administration & Compliance

Claude Steele, Executive Vice Chancellor & Provost; Professor of Psychology and the Graduate School of Education

Sara Wichner, Interim Funding Officer, Graduate Assembly; Ph. D candidate, Department of Chemistry

Keith Yamamoto, Vice Chancellor, Research, University of California, San Francisco; Executive Vice Dean, School of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco; Professor, Cellular & Molecular Pharmacology